The end is nigh…

I’m joking. Your demise isn’t imminent, this isn’t a post about how the world is ending and you must repent – although that’s always a point to think about.

What I’m really talking about is the unknown. A week from now. A month from now. 10 years from now. I don’t know what’s going to happen in the next few moments let alone the next few days.

Navigating life is hard, but it’s a billion times harder when you don’t know who you are. Who are YOU?

I spent some time thinking about it and I will be the first to admit I don’t know who I am. I don’t know what I’m capable of either. Not do I know where I fit in this world so far. Bit personally, screw hopping through life only living half of it.

I want to know who I am. Who I really am. What makes Robyn tick. My self worth. I want to believe I’m important and why I am. That is where a persons power lies.

I want other people to know who they are. I don’t want to see others waste their lives doing stupid things. I love to see people fly and to live life to the fullest.

It’s pretty beautiful.

It’s a long process but I want everybody to try to get to know themselves. A weekend alone – you, your mind and God. Even if you don’t think he’s there humour me for a moment. He knows you better than you ever can and he wants to show you all the incredible things he’s placed inside you.

I don’t like to use this as a place to preach but yaknow, when there’s a word it has to be shared. All I can say is that there’s a God who knew what he was doing when he made you and he made you incredible. He also wants you to go and discover who YOU are. He’s set you up for more than just bopping through the next 30+ years not knowing what you’re about.

So go, look, understand, listen. I don’t know what you’ll find, but it will be amazing.

Love x

Leave a Reply

