What Do You Have?

WORDS FOR A QUEEN

The truth is you are talented, but sometimes we don’t place a high value on what we already have’. 

I recently attended a concert hosted by a very special friend of mine; she is a gospel choir director and an absolutely amazing one to say the least. Somehow even though I was not invited to perform during the show, I had a feeling I was going to be called onto the stage to sing. Just as predicted I hear, ‘Can Sharlene come up and sing this solo for me?’. To be honest I was not shocked at all and had already mentally prepared myself for it. I have been singing gospel music since I was 4 so it was not a challenge for me.

During the intermission an audience member came up to me and said ‘Wow what an amazing voice you have’. I thanked her for…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

